Specialty Programs

Program Name

Type

 Director

Administration

Anatomical Pathology

Residency

Dr. Shahidul Islam

Sheila Schnupp
613-562-5800 ext. 8342
sschnupp@uottawa.ca

Anesthesiology

Residency

 

Fellowship

Dr. Shawn Hicks
Dr. Daniel Dubois
Assistant Program Director

 

Dr. George Dumitrascu

Holly Videto
613-798-5555 ext. 19207
hvideto@toh.ca
 

Amber Devlin
613-798-5555 ext. 17886
adevlin@toh.ca

Cardiac Surgery

Residency

 

Fellowship

Dr. Munir Boodhwani

 

Dr. Marc Ruel

Marika Valle
613-798-5555 ext. 10601
mvalle@toh.ca

Dermatology

Residency

 

Fellowship

Dr. Steven Glassman

 

Dr. Sharyn Laughlin

Anne Grose
613-761-4774 ext. 2
agrose@toh.on.ca

Diagnostic Radiology

Residency

 

 Fellowship

Dr. Rebecca Hibbert
 


Dr. John Ryan

Laura Lang
613-761-4054
llang@toh.ca   

 

Avril D’Silva
613-797-8899 ext. 73249
adsilva@toh.ca 

Emergency Medicine

Residency

 

 

 Fellowship

Dr. Lisa Thurgur
 

 

Dr. Brian Elder

Lise Levesque
613-798-5555 ext. 18649
lilevesque@toh.ca

 

Fatima Tohme
613-798-5555 ext. 18506
ftohme@toh.ca

Family Medicine

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Sohil Rangwala

Kim Rozon
613-562-6335 ext. 1610
krozon@bruyere.org 

General Surgery

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Lara Williams

Isabel Menard
613-798-5555 ext.10606
imenard@toh.ca

Hematological Pathology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Ruth Padmore

Tyra Young
613-737-8899 ext. 79101
tyyoung@toh.ca

Internal Medicine

Residency

Dr. Catherine Code

Odile Kaufmann
613-798-5555 ext. 13050
okaufmann@toh.ca

Medical Genetics

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Julie Richer

Melanie McKerral
613-737-7600 ext. 3616
mmckerral@cheo.on.ca

Medical Microbiology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Peter Jessamine

Maria Fleming
613-737-8899 ext. 74013
mafleming@toh.ca

Neurology

Residency

 

Fellowship

Dr. Christine De Meulemeester

 

Dr. Mark S. Freedman (Multiple Sclerosis)
Dr. Michel Shamy (Stroke)
Dr. Jocelyn Zwicker (Neuromuscular)
Dr. David Grimes (Movement Disorders)

Janis Crawley
613-798-5555 ext. 10966
jacrawley@toh.ca

Neurosurgery

Residency

 

Fellowship

Dr. Richard Moulton

 

Dr. Fahad Alkherayf

Marika Valle
613-798-5555 ext. 10601
mvalle@toh.ca

Nuclear Medicine

Residency

 

Fellowship

Dr. Xuan Pham

Dr. Sam Samaan
Assistant Program Director

Dr. Wanzhen Zeng

Bilquis Hyder Ali
613-737-8899 ext. 73472
bhyderali@toh.ca

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Residency 

 

Fellowship

Dr. Laura Hopkins

Tracy Mitchell
Tel.: 613-737-8566
Email: tmitchell@toh.on.ca
 

Erica Moore
Tel.: 613-737-8899 ext. 73254
Email: emoore@toh.on.ca

Ophthalmology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Bernard Hurley

Ginette Snook
613-737-8899 ext. 79422
gsnook@toh.ca

Orthopedic Surgery

Residency 

  

 

Fellowship

Dr. Karl Lalonde

Sylvia Behrens
613-798-5555 ext. 10605
oeorthopedicsurgery@toh.ca 
and sbehrens@toh.ca

 

Johanne Samson
613-798-5555 ext. 10605
johsamson@toh.ca

Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Jean-Phillipe Vaccani

Sara McMartin
613-737-8899 ext. 72968
smcmartin@toh.ca

Pediatrics

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Hilary Writer

Dr. Kristy Parker
Assistant Program Director

Melissa Beatty
613-737-7600 ext. 2440
mbeatty@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Neurology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Hugh McMillan

Tracy McGrath
613-737-7600 ext. 1605
tmcgrath@cheo.on.ca

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Gerald Wolff

 

Crystal Adam
613-737-7350 ext. 75596
cradam@toh.ca

Plastic Surgery

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Kirsty Boyd

Sylvia Behrens
613-798-5555 ext. 10605
oeplasticsurgery@toh.ca
and sbehrens@toh.ca

Psychiatry

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Jeanne Talbot

Debbie Hall
613-737-8955
dehall@toh.ca

Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Maura Ricketts

Jennifer Collins
613-562-5800 ext. 8041
jcollins@uottawa.ca

Radiation Oncology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Alain Haddad

Heather Karcher-de Vos
613-737-7700 ext. 70240
hkarcher-deVos@toh.ca

Urology

Residency

 

Fellowship

Dr. Matthew Roberts

 

Dr. Anthony J. Bella (ED) 
Dr. Ilias Cagiannos (Oncology)
Dr. Luis Guerra (Pediatric)

Marika Valle
613-798-5555 ext. 10601
mvalle@toh.ca

Vascular Surgery Residency & Fellowship Dr. Dalibor Kubelik

Sylvia Behrens
613-798-5555 ext. 10605
oevascularsurgery@toh.ca
and sbehrens@toh.ca

Back to top