Subspecialty

Program Name

Type

Director

Administration

Cardiology

Residency 

Dr. Michael Froeschl

Karen Bell
613-761-4049
kbell@ottawaheart.ca 

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Leanna Isserlin

Julie Scharf
613-737-7600 ext. 3767
jscharf@cheo.on.ca

Clinician Investigator Program (CIP)

Residency

Dr. Paul MacPherson

Elliott Faller, PhD
613-737-8899 ext. 73896
efaller@ohri.ca

Colorectal Surgery

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Husein Moloo

Isabel Menard
613-798-5555 ext. 10606 
imenard@toh.ca

Critical Care Medicine

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Gianni D’Egidio

Gabrielle Lockhart
613-737-8899 ext 78701
Glockhart@toh.ca

Endocrinology & Metabolism

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Amel Arnaout

Christine Warner
613-738-8400 ext. 82239
cwarner@toh.ca

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills

Residency

Dr. Anne Harley

Julia Testa
613-562-6335 ext. 1266
jtesta@bruyere.org

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Care of the Elderly

Residency

Dr. Veronique French

Micheline Sabourin
613-562-6262 ext. 4066
misabour@bruyere.org

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills –Clinician Scholar

Residency

Dr. William Hogg

Julia Testa
613-562-6335 ext. 1266
jtesta@bruyere.org

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Emergency Medicine

Residency

Dr. Avik Nath

Lise Levesque
613-798-5555 ext. 18649
lilevesque@toh.ca

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Family Practice Anesthesia

Residency

Dr. Spencer Gutcher

Julia Testa
613-562-6335 ext. 1266
jtesta@bruyere.org

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Palliative Medicine

Residency

Dr. Christopher Barnes

Sarah Marsaw
613-562-6262 ext. 4007
PMRP@bruyere.org

Forensic Psychiatry

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Dominique Bourget

Jennifer Florio
613-345-1461 ext. 2618
jennifer.florio@rohcg.on.ca

Gastroenterology

Residency

 

  

Fellowship

Dr. Harrinder Dhaliwal

Dr. Avijit Chatterjee (Advanced Therapeutic Endoscopy (ATE))
Dr. Richmond Sy (Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD))

Natalie McBride
613-737-8899 ext. 76420
nmcbride@toh.ca

General Internal Medicine Residency Dr. Samantha Halman Allison Coutts
613-798-5555 ext. 13062
acoutts@toh.ca

General Surgical Oncology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Carolyn Nessim

Isabel Menard
613-798-5555 ext. 10606 
imenard@toh.ca

Geriatric Medicine

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Lara Khoury

Debbie Clement
613-761-4795
dclement@toh.ca

Geriatric Psychiatry

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Lisa McMurray

Victoria Howard
613-722-6521 ext. 6513
Victoria.Howard@theroyal.ca

Gynecologic Oncology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Tien Le

Erica Moore
613-737-8899 ext. 73254
emoore@toh.ca

Gynecologic Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Tannys Vause

Tracy Mitchell
613-737-8566
tmitchell@toh.on.ca
 

Erica Moore
613-737-8899 ext. 73254
emoore@toh.ca
(fellowship)

Hematology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Dimitri Scarvelis

Alycia-Anne Martin
613-737-8899 ext. 73668
alymartin@toh.ca

Infectious Diseases

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Craig Lee

Li Kwong-Jedrzejczak
613-737-8899 ext. 74184
lkwong@toh.ca

Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Felipe Moretti

Erica Moore
613-737-8899 ext. 73254
emoore@toh.ca

Medical Oncology

Residency

 

Fellowship

Dr. Xinni Song

 

Dr. Tim Asmis

Arlette Mendicino
613-737-7700 ext. 70241
amendicino@toh.ca


Joanne Chaters
613-737-7700 ext. 73602
jchaters@toh.ca

Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine 

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Nadya Ben Fadel

Tanya Forward
613-737-8561
taforward@toh.ca

Nephrology

Residency

 

Fellowship

Dr. Cedric Edwards

 

Dr. Mohan Biyani

Céline Déry
613-738-8400 ext. 82509
cdery@toh.ca

Neuroradiology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Thanh Nguyen

Avril D'Silva
613-737-8899 ext. 73249
adsilva@toh.ca

Pain Medicine

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. George Evans

Julie Ghatalia
613-798-5555 ext. 16407
jghatalia@toh.ca

Pediatric Cardiology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Derek Wong

Lori Lepsenyi
613-737-7600 ext. 2390
llepsenyi@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Critical Care

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Anna-Theresa Lobos

Andrea Trump
613-737-7600 ext. 3670
atrump@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Residency &
Fellowship

Dr. Sandy Tse

Dr. Anna Karwowska
Assistant Program Director

Michael White
613-737-7600 ext. 3955
miwhite@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Endocrinology and Metabolism

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Alexandra Ahmet

Yvonne Green
613-737-7600 ext. 3939
ygreen@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Elaine Leung

Melissa Morrison
613-737-7600 ext. 2210
mjohnson@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Infectious Diseases

Residency &
Fellowship

Dr. Anne Pham-Huy

Lynn Akerley
613-737-7600 ext. 2651
lakerley@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Nephrology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Jennifer Vethamuthu (on leave)

Dr. Gabrielle Weiler (interim)

Brandy Brookings
613-737-7600 ext. 2441
bbrookings@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Radiology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Jorge Davila

Joanna Zabihaylo
613-737-7600 ext. 2834
jzabihaylo@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Surgery

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Kyle Cowan

Ann-Marie Tessier
613-737-7600 ext. 2060
tessier@cheo.on.ca

Respirology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Nha Voduc

Crystal Lameira
613-737-8899 ext. 73994
clameira@toh.ca

Rheumatology

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. John Thomson

Susan Duffield
613-738-8400 ext. 81850
sduffield@toh.ca

Thoracic Surgery

Residency & Fellowship

Dr. Patrick James Villeneuve

Marika Valle
613-798-5555 ext. 10601
mvalle@toh.ca

Back to top