MD Program Leadership

Melissa Forgie, MD
Vice-Dean
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8561
ugmedean@uottawa.ca

Robert Bell, MD
Curriculum Director 
Tel.: 613 737-8170
rbell@ottawahospital.on.ca

Isabelle Burnier, MD
Director of Clinical Skills, Francophone
iburnier@uottawa.ca

Antoine Gagnon, MD
Clerkship Director, Francophone
Tel.: 613 443-3313
Agagno5@uottawa.ca 

Kay-Anne Haykal, MD
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8136
khaykal@uottawa.ca

Michael Hirsh, MD
Director of Social Accountability
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8741
mhirsh@uottawa.ca

Darlene Kitty, MD
Director, Indigenous Program
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8137
dkitty@uottawa.ca

Karl-André Lalonde, MD
Director of Electives
karllalonde@ottawahospital.on.ca

Buu-Khanh Lam, MD
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education,
Academic Affairs
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8911
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8561
bklam@ottawaheart.ca

John Leddy, PhD
Director of Evaluation
Pre-clerkship Director, Francophone
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8170
jleddy@uottawa.ca

Geneviève Lemay, MD
Assistant Dean, Admissions
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 5409
admissmd@uottawa.ca

Heather MacLean, MD
Pre-clerkship Director, Anglophone
Tel.: 613 737-8899 ext. 79813
hmaclean@ottawahospital.on.ca

Kenneth Marshall, PhD
Director of Accreditation
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8537
Kenneth.Marshall@uottawa.ca

Laurie McLean, MD
Clerkship Director, Anglophone
mcleanlaur@gmail.com

Barbara Power, MD
Director of Clinical Skills, Anglophone
Tel.: 613 761-4195
bepower@ottawahospital.on.ca

Chuck Su, MD
Director of Distributed Medical Education
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8011
csu@uottawa.ca


 

Back to top