2018 Canadian Society for Molecular Biosciences (CSMB) Scholarly Awards Recipients

Posted on Tuesday, May 22, 2018

The CSMB New Investigator Award: Dr. Katey Rayner

Congratulations to Dr. Katey Rayner, Associate professor, University of Ottawa Heart Institute and Department of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology, for recognizing outstanding research in biochemistry as a newly independent investigator.


The Arthur Wynne Gold medal: Dr. Mona Nemer

Congratulations to Dr. Mona Nemer, Director of the Molecular Cardiology Unit, University of Ottawa, and Chief Science Advisor, Government of Canada, for a major contribution to biochemistry, molecular and cell biology in Canada over her career. She has not only demonstrated remarkable productivity as a scientist and leader but also dedicated time and exceptional effort to advocate for fundamental research in Canada at this critical point in history.




Back to top