2019 Summer Studentship Recipients

Posted on Friday, March 8, 2019

CI3 is pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Summer Studentships. Each student will receive $6500 from CI3.

  • Tyler Smith will be working with Dr. Morgan Fullerton on: Determining the importance of macrophage AMPK signaling to HMGCR.
  • Shan Dhaliwal will work with Dr. Katey Rayner on: Understanding microRNA control of mitochondria fusion and fission in macrophage polarization in atherosclerosis.
  • Therese Chan will be studying the Link between PPM1A and CFTR in macrophage function and cell death under the supervision of Dr. Jim Sun.
  • Nayanan Nathan will be working in Dr. Subash Sad's lab on: Role of FoxO3a in regulating gut inflammation.


Back to top