BMI Awards 2018-2019

Posted on Friday, February 1, 2019

The Department of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology is pleased to announce the 2018-2019 Awards Ceremony. The Awards Ceremony will be held on March 28th, 2019 from 3:00-5:00pm in RGN3004. Food and refreshments will be served.


Five awards of $500.00 each will be presented to faculty and students for their success and innovation in research, and teaching. The awards are:

  1. Jean Himms-Hagen Research Award
  2. Denis Williamson Teaching Award
  3. Ken Dimock Exceptional Service Award
  4. Syed Sattar Student Awards (one MSc and one PhD)
  5. Michael W. McBurney Postdoctoral Fellow and Research Assistant Award


Please find attached the information how to apply or nominate. Please note that students can self-nominate for the Dr. Syed Sattar M.Sc. and Ph.D. awards. Nominations are due by March 1, 2019 by 5 PM. Send nomination package to Suzanne Surgeson at

Back to top