School of Medicine

About the School of Medicine

Medical students diagnosing patient

The School of Medicine at the University of Ottawa Faculty of Medicine is comprised of our sixteen clinical departments as well as our three education programs:

The School of Medicine is developing educational innovations and expanding our mandate to meet the health care needs of a global population. By focusing on developing necessary key competencies in medicine, research and the humanities, our students will become leaders in health care delivery.

Back to top