Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Welcome to the School of Epidemiology and Public Health's Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) landing page!

Here you will find the EDI Committee's Terms of Reference, EDI-related news and updates, and an anonymous feedback form where you can raise concerns, submit feedback, and contribute to the direction of SEPH's EDI efforts.


Committee members (2021-2022 academic year)

Chairs

  • Rola Hashem, Student Co-Chair | Email: rhash064@uOttawa.ca
  • Vivian Welch (she/her), Faculty Co-Chair | Email: vwelch@campbellcollaboration.org

Student Members 

  • Anzo Nguyen (Student Rep) | Email: anguy146@uOttawa.ca
  • Akshitha Keethakumar (Student Rep) | Email: akeet041@uOttawa.ca

Faculty Members

  • Melissa Brouwers (she/her) (Director SEPH) | Email: melissa.brouwers@uOttawa.ca
  • Beth Potter (she/her) (PDC Chair) | Email:bpotter@uOttawa.ca
  • Peggy Kleinplatz | Email: kleinpla@uottawa.ca
  • Christopher Gravel | Email: cgravel@uottawa.ca
  • Ian Colman (Director MSc program) | Email: icolman@uottawa.ca
  • Kednapa Thavorn (Liaison to FoM EDI) | Email: kthavorn@uOttawa.ca

 

Back to top