Inaugural Postgraduate Medical Education Administrator Awards

Posted on Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Author: Postgraduate Medical Education

By: Postgraduate Medical Education

This year, Postgraduate Medical Education (PGME) created new awards to recognize individual performance of administrators in the areas of: Educational Advancement and Innovation; Collaborator; Communicator; Advocate; Leader; Professionalism; Service Excellence; and Administrator Award of Excellence.

PGME received nominations from trainees, program directors and program administrators alike. Both the quantity and quality of the nominations this year were outstanding. The awards were presented at the annual PGME Administrators’ retreat in May, with a special mention of  all those who were nominated.

PGME is proud to announce the winners of the Awards for 2019:

Kymber Tran-Ai (Emergency Medicine) won the award of Educational Advancement and Innovation in Postgraduate Medical Education for being proactive in initiating and managing positive change within the program while constantly seeking ways to make improvements.

Lisa Lance (Emergency Medicine) won the award of Collaborator since she demonstrates a high level of collaboration in her interactions with peers, other departments and administrative staff.

Diane Lachapelle (Montfort Family Medicine) won the award of Communicator because she displays excellent communication skills during written and verbal interactions with students and peers and provides accurate and efficient responses to enquiries.

Kim Rozon (Family Medicine) won the award of Advocate as she uses her expertise and influence to support residents and program staff, and assists learners in accessing appropriate resources.

Debbie Hall (Psychiatry) won the award for best Leader because she demonstrates a high level of leadership in decision making and problem solving within the program.

Chandra Landry (Family Medicine) won the award of Professionalism since she demonstrates a high level of cooperation, inclusion, respect and diversity in all encounters.

Diane Létourneau (PGME office) won the award of Service Excellence because she always demonstrates a continued commitment to providing informed, detailed and excellent customer service in a timely fashion.

Debbie Hall (Psychiatry) won the overall 2019 Administrator Award of Excellence for being someone who demonstrates a continued commitment to medical education by providing a high level of cooperation, inclusion and respect in all encounters. Her notable leadership in decision-making and problem-solving, her use of expertise to support residents and program staff, and her helpful resources to learners all while providing outstanding customer service makes her an outstanding member of the team.

 PGME Administrators’ retreat in May 2019

The annual PGME Administrators’ retreat in May 2019


Congratulations to the 2019 recipients of the Administrator Awards in recognition of their commitment to excellence in Postgraduate Medical Education.

Thank you to all who submitted a nomination. Please visit the photo album of the awards ceremony from the retreat this past May 2019.

Back to top