Dans le cadre du concours de subventions Projet des IRSC, 15 millions de dollars ont été octroyés à la Faculté de médecine, et ses instituts de recherche affiliés

L’extérieur du Pavillon Roger-Guindon

La Faculté de médecine et ses instituts de recherche affiliés ont connu un excellent taux de réussite de 15 %.

Félicitations à tous nos membres pour leur récent succès dans l’obtention d’une subvention Projet des IRSC.  Dans l’ensemble, la Faculté de médecine et ses instituts de recherche affiliés ont connu un excellent taux de réussite de 15 % et de 43 % parmi les nouveaux professeurs et instituts recrutés par l’APUO.

Les IRSC financent la recherche innovatrice en santé pour le bienfait de tous les Canadiens et la Faculté de médecine continue de briller en tant qu’établissement réputé pour sa recherche de haut niveau.

Au nom de toute la Faculté, félicitations aux 22 groupes de recherche!

  • Marceline Côté. Deciphering the entry pathway of the Ebola and Marburg viruses
  • Seung-Hwan Lee. IL-18: A key cytokine linking metabolism to immunity in natural killer and CD8 T cells
  • Michele Ardolino. The checkpoint receptor PD-1 inhibits Natural Killer cell responses to cancer
  • Richard Bergeron. Glycine Transporter Blockade and Neuroprotection
  • Marjorie C. Brand. Deciphering the molecular mechanism of acquired resistance in leukemia
  • Jamie C. Brehaut, Christopher McCudden et Justin Presseau (CP); Sylvain Boet, Heather Colquhoun, Alan J. Forster, Jeremy M. Grimshaw, Noah M. Ivers, Lauralyn A. Mcintyre, Monica Taljaard, Kednapa Thavorn. Enabling Multi-site, Tailored Feedback Interventions to Reduce Low-Value Test Ordering in Critical Care: A Systematic Approach
  • Kevin D. Burns (CP); David S. Allan, Dylan E. Burger, Dean A. Fergusson. Endothelial Progenitor Cell Exosomes and MicroRNA Transfer as Therapy for Acute Kidney Injury
  • Antonio Colavita (CP); C. elegans ventral nerve cord (VNC) assembly as a model for neural tube formation and pathology
  • Jean-Simon Diallo (CP); Rozanne P. Arulanandam, Fanny Tzelepis. Development of Viral Sensitizing Antibody Drug Conjugate and Oncolytic virus Combination Regimens for the Treatment of Breast Cancer
  • Brian Hutton, Martin Y. Desrosiers et Shaun Kilty (CP); James P. Bonaparte, Dean A. Fergusson, David Moher, Adrienne L. Stevens, Dianna M. Wolfe. Updating Needs and Network Meta-analyses for the Canadian Guidelines for Chronic Rhinosinusitis
  • Rashmi Kothary. Immune System Dysfunction in Spinal Muscular Atrophy
  • Baptiste Lacoste. Role of cerebrovascular abnormalities in the pathophysiology of autism spectrum disorders
  • Guillaume Martel (CP); François M. Carrier, Michael Chasse, Yves Collin, Dean A. Fergusson, Timothy O. Ramsay, Alan T. Tinmouth, Franck Vandenbroucke-Menu, Christopher Wherrett. PRICE 2: A phase 3 randomized controlled trial of phlebotomy resulting in controlled hypovolemia to prevent blood loss in major hepatic resections
  • Smita Pakhale et Elspeth McKay (CP); Kim Barker, Ted Bignell, Mark J. Eisenberg, Lindsay Kretschmer, Petrina Perrin, Peter L. Selby, Kednapa Thavorn, Victor Willis. A Community-Based Participatory Action Pragmatic Randomized Controlled Trial using Electronic-Cigarette for Tobacco Dependence in the Low Income Population with a holistic approach
  • Peter Tugwell et Howard White (CP); Pauline Campbell, Stephanie Chang, Thomas Concannon, Leonila F. Dans, Davina Ghersi, Ian D. Graham, Janet E. Jull, Lara Maxwell, Richard F. Morley, Reem A. Mustafa, Jennifer Petkovic, Alex Pollock, Kevin Pottie, Holger J. Schunemann, Anneliese Synnot, Vivian A. Welch. Stakeholder Engagement in Guideline Development
  • Barbara C. Vanderhyden (CP); Rebecca Ann C. Auer. Enhancing ovarian cancer immunogenicity by increasing antitumoral responses using engineered oncolytic vaccines
  • Jing Wang. Understanding molecular control of lipid metabolism in brain aging
  • Dhenuka K. Radhakrishnan et Francine M. Ducharme (CP); Nicholas J. Barrowman, Eric I. Benchimol, Dominic Chalut, Jocelyn Gravel, Patricia T. Li, Naveen Poonai, Roger Zemek. Derivation of a clinical score to predict risk of future emergency department visits and hospitalizations among children with asthma
  • Thomas A. Lagace. Regulation of the PCSK9 binding interaction with LDL receptor
  • Erin Mulvihill. Glucose Lowering in T2DM: Mechanism of Action of Dipeptidyl Peptidase 4 Inhibitors
  • Mireille Ouimet. Lipophagy in Reverse Cholesterol Transport

Atul Verma et David H. Birnie (CP); Douglas A. Coyle, Vidal Essebag, Andrew C. Ha, Jeff S. Healey, Michael D. Hill, Mukul Sharma, George A. Wells, D. George Wyse. The Optimal Anticoagulation for Enhanced Risk Patients Post-Catheter Ablation for Atrial Fibrillation (OCEAN) Trial

Liquide étant versé dans une boîte de Pétri.


Haut de page