Our Team

Our team of experts

The Faculty of Medicine has an experienced team of support staff ready to help you throughout your studies towards obtaining your graduate degree. From answering basic questions to sharing valuable advice, we are committed to giving you the very best service and academic support.

We have standardized and harmonized our internal procedures so that anyone who visits or contacts our office will receive the necessary information and services even in the absence of the Administration Officer of the specific sector. We are more than happy to help!

NOTE: Each Academic Administration Officer is the expert responsible for a specific academic sector. Nevertheless, each can answer questions, regardless of the program.

COVID-19 Updates

In response to the spread of the COVID-19 Coronavirus, the University has already taken several steps to reduce the risks and impact on our community and our campuses.

Consequently, the Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies of the Faculty of Medicine is implementing new measures to protect the student population and its administrative staff. We will be happy to assist you during this period.

Office hours: Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.- 3:30 p.m.

Thank you for your patience and collaboration.
General Inquiries

Please contact us at 613-562-5800, ext. 5215 or by email at grad.med@uOttawa.ca.

Staff Experts Per Sector

Our Academic Administration Officers are your resource persons on everything regarding academic rules, regulations and procedures.

Sector Academic Administration Officer
Admission Francine Daoust & Carole Lefebvre
Academic Career Ginette Robitaille
Thesis, research project and convocation Mary-Jane Selvon
Scholarships Vacant
Translational and Molecular Medicine (Undergraduate) Jessica Sanscartier
Comprehensive, transfer exam, CUPE

Olivia Nzindukiyimana

Academic Operations Specialist - (Undergraduate) Geneviève Brazeau

Katherine Dickson

Academic Services Officer

Louise Lemay is the resource person for academic services and is an admissions expert.

Administrator Graduate Programs

Karen Littlejohn oversees all activities of the Faculty of Medicine Graduate Studies Office.

Office of the Vice-Provost, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies delegated authority on academic rules, regulations and procedures for the Faculty of Medicine graduate programs.

Vice-Dean Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Dr. Alain Stintzi, Vice-Dean Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

613-562-5800 ext. 8216

Liaison and Recruitment Officer

Pamela Pakium, Liaison and Recruitment Officer

Program Directors
List of directors
Program Program director
Biochemistry Dr. Emilio Alarcon
Cellular and Molecular Medicine Dr. Balwant Tuana
Epidemiology Dr. Ian Colman
Microbiology and Immunology Dr. Thien-Fah Mah
Neuroscience Dr. Jean-Claude Béïque
Population Health Risk Assessment and Management Dr. Nicholas Birkett
Public Health Dr. Monique Potvin Kent
Human and Molecular Genetics (Collaborative) Dr. Douglas Gray
Bioinformatics (Specialization) Dr. Theodore Perkins


Professor Directory
Still not sure where to address your comment/request?
InformationSend an email the Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Office or call 613-562-5800 extension 5215, and we will make sure it gets to the right person!
Back to top