Congratulations to our recipients of the 2017 Master’s and PhD thesis prizes

Posted on Monday, May 29, 2017

Yu Xin (Will) Wang, PhD candidate in Cellular and Molecular Medicine has been awarded the Governor General’s Gold Medal - Medicine, Health Sciences and Interdisciplinary for his research on “Molecular Regulation of Muscle Stem Cell Self-Renewal”.

Caitlyn Vlasschaert, MSc candidate in Biochemistry has been awarded the Commission on Graduate Studies in the Sciences Prize for her research on “The Evolution of Deubiquitinating Enzyme Superfamily”

More information on thesis prizes.

Back to top