Specialties and Contact

Questions and Answers
Experimental Pathology Group Specialties and Contact

Name

Summary of Interest- Specialties

Email

Aziz, Syed

  • Exp. Design
  • Stats
  • Breast
  • Ob/Gyn
  • Molecular Bio
  • Special Topics: IHC, Apoptosis, Angiogenesis, Microarrays
  • Model: Prognostic markers

syeda.aziz@canada.ca

 

Berardi, Philip

  • Hematopathology
  • Molecular Pathology
  • Precision Medicine
  • Epigenetics

pberardi@eorla.ca

 

Blanco, Paula

  • Renal and transplantation pathology
  • Ophthalmic pathology

pblanco@toh.on.ca

Buttar, Harpal

  • Reproduction and Development
  • Pharmacology and Toxicology

harpal.buttar@hc-sc.gc.ca

hsbuttar@bell.net

Daneshmand, Manijeh

  • Exp Design
  • Rodent Experience
  • General Path
  • Molecular Biology
  • Model: Biomarkers

mj.dan18@outlook.com 

deBold, Adolfo

  • Gene expression profiling by oligonucleotide array
  • Gene knockdown
  • Yeast-two-hybrid
  • Promoter assay
  • Isolation of subcellular organelles by differential and density gradient ultracentrifugations
  • Peptide isolation and purification by RP-HPLC
  • Neonatal rat ventricular and atrial cardiomyocytes and HL-1 atrial-derived murine cell (secretory phenotype) cultures
  • Light and electron microscopy
  • Morphometry
  • Heart tissue perfusion
  • Rat models of inflammation
  • Cytokine assays
  • Custom radioimmunoassays (iodination and antiserum production) of polypeptide hormones
  • Hybridoma

AdeBold@ottawaheart.ca

deBold, Mercedes

  • Tissue culture
  • Neonatal and ventricular cardiomyocytes
  • HL-1 atrial-derived murine cell line (secretory) phenotype
  • HeLa cells (immortal cell line derived from cervical cancer)
  • Mixed lymphocyte reaction (MLR, an in vitro model of inflammation)
  • Polypeptide hormones antibody production; polyclonal and monoclonal
  • Polypeptide hormones isolation and purification by RP-HPLC
  • Production and purification of recombinant peptide hormones expressed in Pichia pastoris
  • RNA and DNA isolation
  • Northern, Southern and Western blotting
  • Isolated heart tissue perfusion
  • Whole body rodent perfusion fixation
  • Light and electron microscopy
  • Immunohisto-cytochemistry
  • Morphometry
  • Radioimmunoassay and ELISA assays

mdebold@ottawaheart.ca

El Demellawy, Dina

  • Pediatric Gastrointestinal Diseases
  • Perinatal pathology
  • Bone Pathology

deldemellawy@cheo.on.ca

Flood, Trevor

  • Genitourinary Pathology

tflood@toh.on.ca

Forse, L. Catherine
  • Interpretation: Gastrointestinal, Pancreatic and Liver specimens
cforse@eorla.ca

Giulivi, Antonio.

  • Transfusion medicine
  • Virology
  • Stats
  • CNS
  • Special Topics: CJD Infection
  • Model: Stem Cells
  • Laboratory Medicine
  • Hematological Pathology

agiulivi@eorla.ca 

Gomes, Marcio

  • Respiratory
  • Gastrointestinal
  • Tissue Repair

mgomes@toh.on.ca

 

Halwani, Fawaz

  • Gastrointestinal Pathology
  • Liver Pathology
  • Flow Cytometry
  • Image Analysis

fhalwani@eorla.ca

Islam, Shahidul

  • Breast Oncology
  • Gynaecologic Oncology
  • Cytopathology

sislam@ottawahospital.on.ca

Kos, Zuzana

  • Breast Pathology
  • Gynecological Pathology
  • Translational and Molecular Pathology
  • Oncologic Biomarkers

zkos@toh.ca

Michaud, Jean

  • Neuropathology
  • CNS

jmichaud@uottawa.ca 

Mueller, Rudi

  • Exp Design
  • Stats
  • Rodent Experience
  • General Pathology
  • Hepatic
  • Cardiac
  • Cytopathology
  • Molecular Biology

Rudi.mueller@hc-sc.gc.ca

Nair, Vidhya
  • Cardiac Pathology
  • Vascular Pathology
  • Cardiac transplantation Pathology
vinair@toh.ca 
Paliga, Aleksandra
  • Histopathology
  • Flow Cytometry
  • Immunohistochemistry
  • Hematopathology
  • Gyne Pathology
apaliga@toh.ca
Petkiewicz, Stephanie
  • Dermatopathology
  • Breast Pathology
spetkiewicz@eorla.ca

Pulido, Olga

  • Toxicology Path
  • Rodent Experience
  • CNS
  • General Pathology
  • Immunopathology
  • Regulatory Toxicology

Olga_Pulido@hc-sc.gc.ca

Rousseaux, Collin

  • Toxicology Path
  • Exp Design
  • Stats
  • Rodent Experience
  • PK-PD
  • General Pathology
  • CNS
  • Respiratory
  • Hepatic
  • Cardiac
  • GIT

crousseaux@crxassociates.com

Sekhon, Harman

  • Tumourigenesis and oncologic biomarkers
  • Modulation of acetylcholine receptors in non-neuronal tumour cells
  • Cytopathology
  • Thoracic Pathology
  • Gynaecological Pathology

hsekhon@toh.on.ca

Slinger, Robert

  • Special Topics: Molecular diagnostics PCR pyro-sequencing

Slinger@cheo.on.ca

Veinot, John

  • Anatomical Pathology
  • Autopsy Pathology
  • Cardiac Pathology
  • Heart Transplantation
  • Vascular Pathology

jveinot@uottawa.ca

Wang, Donald

  • GU (kidney, bladder and prostate) Pathology/Oncology
  • Renal Pathology/Nephropathology/Kidney Transplant
  • Cytopathology
  • CNS, Brain Ischemia and Stroke

dwang@ottawahospital.on.ca

Woulfe, John

  • Neuropathology
  • Parkinsons Disease
  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • CNS

jwoulfe@ottawahospital.on.ca

Zhang, Whandong

  • Molecular mechanisms of the blood-brain barrier
  • Drug delivery into the brain
  • Pathogenic mechanisms of Alzheimer's disease
  • Signaling mechanisms of neuroinflammation
  • Biotranslational sciences

wzhan2@uottawa.ca

Wandong.Zhang@nrc.ca

 

Back to top