Electives

The University of Ottawa offers elective opportunities to residents and fellows who:

  • Apply at least two months prior to the elective start date.
  • BLOCK STARTS ON APPLY BEFORE
    1 Monday, July 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
    2 Tuesday, July 30, 2019 May 30, 2019
    3 Tuesday, August 27, 2019 June 27, 2019
    4 Tuesday, September 24, 2019 July 24, 2019
    5 Tuesday, October 22, 2019 August 22, 2019
    6 Tuesday, November 19, 2019 September 19, 2019
    7 Tuesday, December 17, 2019 October 17, 2019
    8 Tuesday, January 14, 2020 November 14, 2019
    9 Tuesday, February 11, 2020 December 11, 2019
    10 Tuesday, March 10, 2020 January 10, 2020
    11 Tuesday, April 7, 2020 February 7, 2020
    12 Tuesday, May 5, 2020 March 5, 2020
    13 Tuesday, June 2, 2020 April 2, 2020

     

  • Are Canadian or a permanent resident currently registered in a recognized postgraduate medical education program in Canada or the U.S.
  • Apply for an Educational Certificate of Registration from the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario (CPSO) 2 months prior to the elective start date

Electives must not exceed six (6) months in duration.

 

uoCal | Events

Back to top