2016 PARO Awards

Posted on Wednesday, June 8, 2016

The recipients of the 2016 PARO Awards, highly distinguished for their leadership, commitment and strengths as teachers, were honoured at a special dinner on May 13 to celebrate their achievement. Dr. Alan Chaput, Assistant Dean, attended the event in Toronto to represent the University of Ottawa’s PGME office.

Dr. Steven Promislow, chief resident for Adult Cardiology, was the winner of the Excellence in Resident Teaching Award. His Program Director indicated the award was warranted as a large number of unsolicited positive feedback was received.

 Dr. Steven Glassman, Program Director of the Dermatology residency program, won the Excellence in Clinical Teaching Award. He received much praise and appreciation from his peers at all levels. Join us in congratulating our Faculty of Medicine leaders!

Dr. Chaput poses with the recipients of the awards.

Back to top