Specialty Programs

Program Name

 Director

Administration

Anatomical Pathology

Dr. Shahidul Islam

Sheila Schnupp
613-562-5800 ext. 8342
sschnupp@uottawa.ca

Anesthesiology

Dr. Shawn Hicks
Dr. Daniel Dubois
Associate Program Director

Holly Videto
613-798-5555 ext. 19207
hvideto@toh.ca

Cardiac Surgery

Dr. Munir Boodhwani

Isabel Menard
613-798-5555 ext. 10606
imenard@toh.ca

Dermatology

Dr. Carly Kirshen

Dr. Scott Bradshaw
Associate Program Director

Anne Grose
613-761-4774 ext. 1
agrose@toh.on.ca

Diagnostic Radiology

Dr. Rebecca Hibbert
Dr. Raman Verma
Associate Program Director

Taylor Widenmaier
613-761-4054
twidenmaier@toh.ca

Emergency Medicine

Dr. Lisa Thurgur

 

Lise Levesque
613-798-5555 ext. 18649
lilevesque@toh.ca

Family Medicine

Dr. Edward Seale

Kim Rozon
613-562-5800 ext. 2056
pgmanagerdfm@uottawa.ca 

General Surgery

Dr. Lara Williams

Danielle Doan
613-798-5555 ext.16248
ddoan@toh.ca

Hematological Pathology

Dr. Ruth Padmore

Tyra Young
613-737-8899 ext. 79101
tyyoung@toh.ca

Internal Medicine

Dr. Loree Boyle

Dr. Raskesh Patel
Dr. Babak Rashidi
Dr. Nadine Gauthier
Assistant Program Directors

Rachel Glennie
613-737-8726
rglennie@toh.ca

* Resident Observerships
are not available in the
Core Internal Medicine Specialty.

Medical Genetics

Dr. Joanna Lazier

Melanie McKerral
613-737-7600 ext. 3616
medicalgenetics@cheo.on.ca

Medical Microbiology

Dr. Peter Jessamine

Maria Fleming
613-737-8899 ext. 74013
mafleming@toh.ca

Adult Neurology

Dr. Daniel Lelli

Janis Crawley
613-798-5555 ext. 10966
jacrawley@toh.ca

Neurosurgery

Dr. Fahad AlKherayf

Jennifer Laurin
613-798-5555 ext. 10617
jlaurin@toh.ca

Nuclear Medicine

Dr. Stephen Dinning

Dr. Xuan Pham
Associate Program Director

Bilquis Hyder Ali
613-737-8899 ext. 73472
bhyderali@toh.ca

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Dr. Constance Ling

Dr. Adam Garber
Associate Program Director

Tracy Mitchell
613-737-8566
tmitchell@toh.on.ca

Ophthalmology

Dr. Bernard Hurley

Ginette Snook
613-737-8899 ext. 79422
gsnook@toh.ca

Orthopedic Surgery

Dr. Karl Lalonde

Sylvia Behrens
613-798-5555 ext. 10605
oeorthopedicsurgery@toh.ca

Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery

Dr. Hussain Alsaffar

Sara McMartin
613-737-8899 ext. 72968
smcmartin@toh.ca

Pediatrics

Dr. Tobey Audcent

Dr. Hilary Writer (interim)
Associate Program Director

Taylor Apperley
613-737-7600 ext. 3879
TApperley@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Neurology

Dr. Katherine Muir

Zachary Cearns
613-737-7600 ext. 1605
zcearns@cheo.on.ca

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Dr. Gerald Wolff

 

Louise Brazeau (interim)
613-737-7350 ext. 75591
loubrazeau@toh.ca

Plastic Surgery

Dr. Kirsty Boyd

Sylvia Behrens
613-798-5555 ext. 10605
oeplasticsurgery@toh.ca

Psychiatry

Dr. Jeanne Talbot

Debbie Hall
613-737-8955
dehall@toh.ca

Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Dr. Maura Ricketts

André Purdy
613-562-5800 ext. 8281
sephphpm@uottawa.ca

Radiation Oncology

Dr. Graham Cook

Heather Karcher-de Vos
613-737-7700 ext. 70240
hkarcher-deVos@toh.ca

Urology

Dr. Matthew Roberts

Marika Valle
613-798-5555 ext. 10601
mvalle@toh.ca

Vascular Surgery Dr. Dalibor Kubelik

Sylvia Behrens
613-798-5555 ext. 10605
oevascularsurgery@toh.ca

Back to top