Specialty Programs

Program Name

 Director

Administration

Anatomical Pathology

Dr. Shahidul Islam

Sheila Schnupp
613-562-5800 ext. 8342
sschnupp@uottawa.ca

Anesthesiology

Dr. Shawn Hicks
Dr. Daniel Dubois
Associate Program Director

Holly Videto
613-798-5555 ext. 19207
hvideto@toh.ca

Cardiac Surgery

Dr. Talal Al-Atassi

Isabel Menard
613-798-5555 ext. 10606
imenard@toh.ca

Dermatology

Dr. Carly Kirshen

 

Anne Grose
613-761-4774 ext. 1
agrose@toh.ca

Diagnostic Radiology

Dr. Raman Verma
Dr. Taryn Hodgdon
Associate Program Director

Taylor Widenmaier
613-761-4054
twidenmaier@toh.ca

Emergency Medicine

Dr. Lisa Thurgur

Dr. Michael Ho
Associate Program Director

Lise Levesque
613-798-5555 ext. 18649
lilevesque@toh.ca

Family Medicine

Dr. Edward Seale

Kim Rozon
613-562-5800 ext. 2056
pgmanagerdfm@uottawa.ca 

General Surgery

Dr. Lara Williams

Danielle Doan
613-798-5555 ext.16248
ddoan@toh.ca

Internal Medicine

Dr. Loree Boyle

Dr. Raskesh Patel
Dr. Babak Rashidi
Dr. Nadine Gauthier
Associate Program Directors

Rachel Glennie
613-737-8726
rglennie@toh.ca

* Resident Observerships
are not available in the
Core Internal Medicine Specialty.

Medical Genetics

Dr. Joanna Lazier

Hanh Dao
613-737-7600 ext. 3606
medicalgenetics@cheo.on.ca

Medical Microbiology

Dr. Nadia Sant

Maria Fleming
613-737-8899 ext. 74013
mafleming@toh.ca

Adult Neurology

Dr. Daniel Lelli

Janis Crawley
613-798-5555 ext. 10966
jacrawley@toh.ca

Neurosurgery

Dr. Fahad AlKherayf

Jennifer Laurin
613-798-5555 ext. 10602
jlaurin@toh.ca

Nuclear Medicine

Dr. Stephen Dinning

Dr. Xuan Pham
Associate Program Director

Bilquis Hyder Ali
613-737-8899 ext. 73472
bhyderali@toh.ca

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Dr. Constance Ling

Dr. Adam Garber
Associate Program Director

Tracy Mitchell
613-737-8566
tmitchell@toh.ca

Ophthalmology

Dr. Chloe Gottlieb

Ginette Snook
613-737-8899 ext. 79422
gsnook@toh.ca

Orthopedic Surgery

Dr. Karl Lalonde

Sylvia Behrens
613-798-5555 ext. 10605
sbehrens@toh.ca

Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery

Dr. Hussain Alsaffar

Gabrielle St-Jean Savoie
613-737-8899 ext. 73041
gstjeansavoie@toh.ca

Pediatrics

Dr. Tobey Audcent

Dr. Kristy Parker
Associate Program Director

Melissa Sullivan
613-737-7600
mesullivan@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Neurology

Dr. Katherine Muir

Brenda Brady
613-737-7600 ext. 1605
bbrady@cheo.on.ca

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Dr. Deanna Quon

Crystal Adam
613-737-7350 ext. 75591
cradam@toh.ca

Plastic Surgery

Dr. Kirsty Boyd

Jennifer Laurin
613-798-5555 ext. 10602
jlaurin@toh.ca

Psychiatry

Dr. Jeanne Talbot

Dr. Kelly Mascioli
Associate Program Director

Debbie Hall
613-737-8955
dehall@toh.ca

Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Dr. Maura Ricketts

André Purdy
613-562-5800 ext. 8281
sephphpm@uottawa.ca

Radiation Oncology

Dr. Graham Cook

Heather Karcher-de Vos
613-737-7700 ext. 25313
hkarcher-deVos@toh.ca

Urology

Dr. Matthew Roberts

Isabel Menard
613-798-5555 ext. 10606
imenard@toh.ca

Vascular Surgery Dr. Dalibor Kubelik

Cassandra Osins
613-798-5555 ext. 10601
cosins@toh.ca

Back to top