Subspecialty Programs

Program Name

Director

Administration  

Adult Cardiology

Dr. Michael Froeschl

Karen Bell
613-696-7318
kbell@ottawaheart.ca 

Adult Critical Care Medicine Dr. Gianni D’Egidio

Gabrielle Lockhart
613-737-8899 ext 78701
Glockhart@toh.ca

For ICU electives:
Fatima Tohme
613-737-8899 ext. 79830
ftohme@toh.ca 

Adult Endocrinology & Metabolism Dr. Amel Arnaout Kristen Rae-Schoo
613-738-8400 ext. 82239
krae@toh.ca
Adult Infectious Diseases Dr. Arianne Buchan Li Kwong-Jedrzejczak
613-737-8899 ext. 74184
lkwong@toh.ca
Adult Nephrology

Dr. Mohan Biyani

Lesli Ransome
613-738-8400 ext. 82509
lransome@toh.ca

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Dr. Leanna Isserlin

Johanne Ricard
613-737-7600 ext. 3767
jricard@cheo.on.ca

Colorectal Surgery

Dr. Husein Moloo

Isabel Menard
613-798-5555 ext. 10606 
imenard@toh.ca

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills

Dr. Lindsay Bradley

Andrea Rawley
613-562-5800 ext. 7667
esfpdfm@uottawa.ca 

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Care of the Elderly (category 1)

Dr. Ami Chin

Andrea Rawley
613-562-5800 ext. 7667
esfpdfm@uottawa.ca 

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills –Clinician Scholar (category 1)

Dr. William Hogg

Sylvie Forgues-Martel
sfmartel@uottawa.ca

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Emergency Medicine (category 1)

Dr. Avik Nath

Dr. Jennifer Leppard
Associate Program Director

Lisa Lance
613-761-4347
lilance@toh.ca 

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Family Practice Anesthesia (category 1)

Dr. Spencer Gutcher

Andrea Rawley
613-562-5800 ext. 7667
esfpdfm@uottawa.ca 

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Palliative Medicine (category 1)

Dr. Christopher Barnes

Sarah Marsaw
613-562-6262 ext. 4007
PMRP@bruyere.org

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Sports Medicine (category 1)

Dr. Lindsay Bradley

Andrea Rawley
613-562-5800 ext. 7667
esfpdfm@uottawa.ca 

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Maternity Skills (category 2)

Dr. Lindsay Bradley Andrea Rawley
613-562-5800 ext. 7667
esfpdfm@uottawa.ca 

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Family Practice Oncology (category 2)

Dr. Anna Wilkinson anwilkinson@toh.on.ca

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Global Health (category 2)

Dr. Taylor Lougheed Andrea Rawley
613-562-5800 ext. 7667
esfpdfm@uottawa.ca 

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Self-Design (category 2)

Dr. Lindsay Bradley Andrea Rawley
613-562-5800 ext. 7667
esfpdfm@uottawa.ca 

Family Medicine Enhanced Skills – Women's Health (category 2)

Dr. Christiane Kuntz

docjock@rogers.com

Forensic Psychiatry

Dr. Michelle Mathias

Lucie Moore
613-722-6521 ext. 6366
lucie.moore@theroyal.ca

Gastroenterology

Dr. Harinder Dhaliwal

Christine Brown
613-371-8244
chribrown@toh.ca

General Internal Medicine Dr. Samantha Halman Allison Coutts
613-798-5555 ext. 13062
acoutts@toh.ca

General Surgical Oncology

Dr. Carolyn Nessim

Danielle Doan
613-798-5555 ext. 16248
ddoan@toh.ca

Geriatric Medicine

Dr. Lara Khoury

Debbie Clement
613-761-4795
dclement@toh.ca

Geriatric Psychiatry

Dr. Vinay Lodha

Jane Wood
613-722-6521 ext.6905
 jane.wood@theroyal.ca

Gynecologic Oncology

Dr. Tien Le

Tiffany Gervais
613-737-8899 ext. 73254
tgervais@toh.ca

Gynecologic Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

Dr. Tannys Vause

Tracy Mitchell
613-737-8566
tmitchell@toh.on.ca

Erica Moore
613-737-8899 ext. 73254
emoore@toh.ca 
(fellowship)

Hematology

Dr. Andrea Kew

Vincent Paul
613-737-8899 ext. 73668
vipaul@toh.ca

Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Dr. Darine El-Chaar

Tiffany Gervais
613-737-8899 ext. 73254
tgervais@toh.ca

Medical Oncology

Dr. Xinni Song

Arlette Mendicino
613-737-7700 ext. 70241
amendicino@toh.ca

Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine 

Dr. Nadya Ben Fadel

Tanya Forward
613-737-8561
taforward@toh.ca

Neuroradiology

Dr. Nader Zakhari

Dr. Thanh Nguyen
Assistant Program Director

Avril D'Silva
613-737-8899 ext. 73249
adsilva@toh.ca

Pain Medicine

Dr. Sarika Asilic

Holly Videto
613-798-5555 ext. 19207
hvideto@toh.ca 

Palliative Medicine

Dr. Christopher Barnes Sarah Marsaw
613-562-6262 ext. 4007
PMRP@bruyere.org

Pediatric Cardiology

Dr. Derek Wong

Nathalie Desnoyers
613-737-7600 ext. 2390
ndesnoyers@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Critical Care

Dr. Anna-Theresa Lobos

Kim Stavert
613-737-7600 ext. 3670
kstavert@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Dr. Raagini Jain

Dr. Anna Karwowska
Associate Program Director

Michael White
613-737-7600 ext. 2318
miwhite@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Endocrinology and Metabolism

Dr. Alexandra Ahmet

Heather Smith
613-737-7600 ext. 3939
hsmith@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Dr. Lesleigh Abbott

Melissa Morrison
613-737-7600 ext. 2210
mjohnson@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Infectious Diseases

Dr. Anne Pham-Huy

Lynn Akerley
613-737-7600 ext. 2651
lakerley@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Nephrology

Dr. Jennifer Vethamuthu

Brandy Brookings
613-737-7600 ext. 2441
bbrookings@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Radiology

Dr. Kerri Highmore

Joanna Zabihaylo
613-737-7600 ext. 2834
jzabihaylo@cheo.on.ca

Pediatric Surgery

Dr. Kyle Cowan

Ann-Marie Tessier
613-737-7600 ext. 2060
tessier@cheo.on.ca

Respirology

Dr. Nha Voduc

Dr. Vanessa Luks
Assistant Program Director

Crystal Lameira
613-737-8198
clameira@toh.ca

Rheumatology

Dr. Susan Humphrey-Murto (interim)

Susan Duffield
613-738-8400 ext. 81853
sduffield@toh.ca

Thoracic Surgery

Dr. Patrick James Villeneuve

Marika Valle
613-798-5555 ext. 10601
mvalle@toh.ca

Back to top