University of Ottawa, Faculty of Medicine Policy: Emeritus Status Application For Non-RFT* Faculty Members


The collective agreement between the University of Ottawa and the APUO stipulates the conditions under which the rank of Professor Emeritus is granted for retiring professors from among the RFT professors. These guidelines formalize a mechanism for the awarding of ‘emeritus professor’ status to non-RFT professors.

Back to top