Learning Activities

Workshops and Courses

Please see our Event Calendar and watch for email announcements sent to all faculty monthly.

For all available online modules click here.

Excellence in Teaching

Faculty Development has launched an Excellence in Education Series. Workshops will be offered fall and winter/ spring sessions on a regular basis. Designed to prepare faculty for their teaching roles. All courses offered in the Excellence in Teaching Series are pre-approved for Teaching Skills Attainment Award credits.

Coaching and Mentoring

Faculty members can sign up for peer coaching designed to support development of your personal career goals.  Coaches are also faculty members who have been trained and certified as coaches. If you are interested to receive coaching or to be a coach please contact us.


FALL 2019 SESSION

 

Medical Bytes - Fall 2019 webinar series

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - Venous leg ulcers: management of local infections
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - Anxiety in youth
Information and registration


 

 

Moving forward with promotion

Tuesday, November 26, 2019 | 1:00PM to 4:00PM
Information and registration


Integrating critical thinking into your teaching
(
Excellence in Education Series)

Thursday, November 28, 2019 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information and registration


CBD FacDev Retreat

Monday, December 2, 2019 | 8:00AM to 12:15PM
Information and registration


Crafting an effective flipped classroom

Friday, December 6, 2019 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information and registration


WINTER/SPRING 2020 SESSION

Essentials in Academic Leadership for Clinicians (Group 1) - 5 day series

Monday, January 20, 2020 | 8:30am to 3:30pm
Monday, February 24, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm
Monday, March 30, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm 
Friday, April 24, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm 
Monday, June 1, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm

Deadline to register is January 5, 2020.

Information and registration


Essentials in Academic Leadership for Clinicians (Group 2) - 5 day series

Thursday, January 23, 2020 | 8:30am to 3:30pm 
Thursday, February 27, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm
Thursday, April 2, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm 
Thursday, April 30, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm 
Thursday, June 4, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm

Deadline to register is January 5, 2020.

Information and registration


Essentials in Academic Leadership for Researchers - 5 day series

Monday, January 27, 2020 | 8:30am to 3:30pm
Thursday, February 20, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm
Friday, March 27, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm 
Thursday, April 23, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 | 9:00am to 3:30pm 

Deadline to register is January 5, 2020.

Information and registration


Rudiments du leadership universitaire pour cliniciens - série de 5 jours

Vendredi 24 janvier, 2020 | 8h30 à 15h30
Vendredi 28 février, 2020 | 9h00 à 15h30
Vendredi 3 avril, 2020 | 9h00 à 15h30
Lundi 27 avril, 2020 | 9h00 à 15h30
Jeudi 28 mai, 2020 | 9h00 à 15h30 

Date limite pour s'inscrire est le 5 janvier, 2020.

Information and registration


How to identify and mitigate unconscious bias

Tuesday, February 4, 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information and registration


If you think it's a bad idea, it probably is: boundary issues and professionalism remediation

Friday, April 3, 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information and registration


Improve your presentations (through learner engagement and polling)
(
Excellence in Education Series)

Friday, May 1, 2020 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information and registration


For additional inquiries, please contact:

Christine Cool
Coordinator and Event Planner
Faculty Development Program
Phone: 613-798-5555 ext 10622
Email: ccool@toh.ca

Back to top