Learning Activities

 Faculty Development Events and Resources

Workshops and Courses

Please see our Joint Calendar of events and watch for email announcements sent to all faculty monthly.

For all available online modules click here.

Excellence in Teaching

Faculty Development has launched an Excellence in Education Series. Five days of programming will be offered fall and winter/ spring sessions on a regular basis. Designed to prepare faculty for their teaching roles. All courses offered in the Excellence in Teaching Series are pre-approved for Teaching Skills Attainment Award credits.

Coaching and Mentoring

Faculty members can sign up for peer coaching designed to support development of your personal career goals.  Coaches are also faculty members who have been trained and certified as coaches. If you are interested to receive coaching or to be a coach please contact us.


FALL SESSION

DTPC Workshop (choose 1 date upon registration)
  • Tuesday October 30, 2018 | 5:00PM to 8:00PM
  • Monday November 26, 2018 | 5:00PM to 8:00PM

Information & Registration


Promotion Workshops

Are you ready to move to the level of Assistant Professor? 

Tuesday October 16, 2018 | 1:00PM to 4:00PM
(max # of participants is 12)
Information & Registration

Moving forward with promotion

Tuesday October 23 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information & Registration


Dean’s Welcome Orientation for New Faculty Members

Wednesday November 14, 2018 | 3:30PM to 6:00PM
Information & Registration


CPD Planning Committee Workshop

Thursday November 15, 2018 | 5:00PM to 7:00PM
Information & Registration


Assessment and Feedback Tips for CBME

Monday November 19, 2018 | 10:00AM to 12:00PM
Information & Registration


Mentoring

Monday November 19, 2018 | 5:00PM to 7:30PM
Information & Registration


Integrating Critical Thinking into your teaching

Tuesday November 20, 2018 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information & Registration


Supporting ePortfolio Coaches - Session I
Wednesday November 21, 2018 | 3:30PM to 5:30PM
Information & Registration

Technology to enhance audience participation

Thursday November 22, 2018 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information & Registration


Full Day for Researchers

HR Management for Researchers

Thursday November 29, 2018 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM

CIHR Project Grant Writing Workshop

Thursday November 29, 2018 | 1:00PM to 3:30PM

Information & Registration
(you can register for AM, PM or Full Day)


Planning your systematic review

Thursday December 6, 2018 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information & Registration


WINTER/SPRING SESSION

Essentials in Academic Leadership for Clinicians

Thursday, January 31, 2019 | 8:30AM to 3:30PM
Thursday, February 28, 2019 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
Thursday, April 4, 2019 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM

Information & Registration


Essentials in Academic Leadership for Program Directors

Monday, January 28, 2019 | 8:30AM to 3:30PM
Thursday, March 7, 2019 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
Monday, April 29, 2019 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
Friday, May 31, 2019 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM

Information & Registration


Rudiments du leadership universitaire

Lundi 21 janvier, 2019 | 8h30 à 15h30
Lundi 4 mars, 2019 | 9h00 à 15h30
Lundi 1 avril, 2019 | 9h00 à 15h30
Jeudi 2 mai, 2019 | 9h00 à 15h30
Jeudi 30 mai, 2019 | 9h00 à 15h30

Information & Registration


Feedback to learners within a CBME framework

Monday February 4, 2019 | 9:00AM to 11:30AM
Information & Registration


Supporting ePortfolio Coaches - Session II

Wednesday February 13, 2019 | 3:30PM to 5:30PM
Information & Registration


Striving for competence in the minimal competent learner

Tuesday February 26, 2019 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information & Registration


For additional inquiries, please contact:

Christine Cool
Coordinator and Event Planner
Faculty Development Program
Phone: 613-798-5555 ext 10622
Email: ccool@toh.ca

Back to top