Learning Activities

 Faculty Development Events and Resources

Workshops and Courses

Please see our Joint Calendar of events and watch for email announcements sent to all faculty monthly.

For all available online modules click here.

Excellence in Teaching

Faculty Development has launched an Excellence in Education Series. Five days of programming will be offered fall and winter/ spring sessions on a regular basis. Designed to prepare faculty for their teaching roles. All courses offered in the Excellence in Teaching Series are pre-approved for Teaching Skills Attainment Award credits.

Coaching and Mentoring

Faculty members can sign up for peer coaching designed to support development of your personal career goals.  Coaches are also faculty members who have been trained and certified as coaches. If you are interested to receive coaching or to be a coach please contact us.


Upcoming Faculty Development Sessions and Events

Essentials for Academic Leadership for Clinicians 
  • Friday September 7, 2018 | 8:30AM to 3:30PM
  • Monday October 1, 2018 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
  • Tuesday October 30, 2018 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
  • Friday November 23, 2018 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
  • Friday December 7, 2018 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM

Information & Registration


Essentials for Academic Leadership for Researchers
  • Monday September 10, 2018 | 8:30AM to 3:30PM
  • Tuesday October 9, 2018 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
  • Monday November 5, 2018 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
  • Tuesday November 27, 2018 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
  • Thursday December 14, 2018 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM

Information & Registration

 

Essentials for Academic Leadership for Program Directors

  • Tuesday September 11, 2018 | 8:30AM to 3:30PM
  • Thursday October 18, 2018 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
  • Tuesday November 13, 2018 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM
  • Tuesday December 4, 2018 | 8:30AM to 3:00PM
  • Friday December 13, 2018 | 9:00AM to 3:30PM 

Information & Registration


DTPC Workshop (choose 1 date upon registration)
  • Tuesday September 25, 2018 | 5:00PM to 8:00PM
  • Tuesday October 30, 2018 | 5:00PM to 8:00PM
  • Monday November 26, 2018 | 5:00PM to 8:00PM

Information & Registration


Promotion Workshops

Is promotion possible for me?

Tuesday October 2, 2018 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information & Registration

Are you ready to move to the level of Assistant Professor? 

Tuesday October 16, 2018 | 1:00PM to 4:00PM
(max # of participants is 12)
Information & Registration

Moving forward with promotion

Tuesday October 23 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information & Registration


Dean’s Welcome Orientation for New Faculty Members

Wednesday November 14, 2018 | 3:30PM to 6:00PM
Information & Registration


CPD Planning Committee Workshop

Thursday November 15, 2018 | 5:00PM to 7:00PM
Information & Registration


Mentoring

Monday November 19, 2018 | 5:00PM to 7:30PM
Information & Registration


Technology to enhance audience participation

Thursday November 22, 2018 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Information & Registration


Full Day for Researchers

HR Management for Researchers

Thursday November 29, 2018 | 9:00AM to 12:00PM

 
CIHR Project Grant Writing Workshop

Thursday November 29, 2018 | 1:00PM to 3:30PM

Information & Registration
(you can register for AM, PM or Full Day)


Feedback to learners within a CBME framework

Monday February 4, 2019 | 9:00AM to 11:30AM
Information & Registration


For all inquiries, please contact:

Christine Cool
Coordinator and Event Planner
Faculty Development Program
Phone: 613-798-5555 ext 10622
Fax: 613-761-5262
Email: ccool@toh.ca

Back to top