The "Undergraduate Education Committee" organizes the structure and learning objectives for medical students during their Mind Block (psychiatry), as well as the psychiatry rotation during clerkship. This includes organizing lecturers, creating content for the problem based learning modules, and setting exams.

Committee members include:

Dr. Elliott Lee
Director of the Undergraduate Education Program (& Unit 3 Leader, Mind Content Expert)

Dr. Katherine Allen
Unit 3 Leader, and Mind Content Expert

Dr. Melissa Palardy
Unit 3 Francophone Content Expert

Dr. Khalid Bazaid
Clerkship Rotation Director

Dr. Valerie Giroux
Francophone Clerkship Director & Co-Director Division of Child Psychiatry

Dr. Floyd Wood
The Royal Site Director

Dr. Dhiraj Aggarwal
CHEO Site Director & Co-Director of Division of Child Psychiatry

Dr. Gary Kay
TOH-Civic Campus Site Director

Dr. Lyndal Petit
TOH-General Campus Site Director

Dr. Soojin Chun
Education Director, Division of Geriatric Psychiatry

Dr. Laura Nugent
Resident Representative

Dr. Catherine Zanelli Daigneault
Resident Representative

For more information on undergraduate psychiatry, please contact:

Carmen Lefebvre
Undergraduate Education Office
Department of Psychiatry
Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa
5457-1145 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1Z 7K4
Tel: 613-722-6521 ext: 6811

Back to top