Contacts

MD Program Leadership

Melissa Forgie, MD
Vice-Dean
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8561
ugmedean@uottawa.ca

Michelle Anawati, MD
Clerkship Director, Francophone
Tel.: 613 590-0533
manawati@uottawa.ca

Isabelle Burnier, MD
Pre-clerkship Director, Francophone
Director of Clinical Skills, Francophone
iburnier@uottawa.ca

Craig Campbell, MD
Curriculum Director
Tel.: 613 730-8177 ext. 8177
ccampbe2@uottawa.ca

Kay-Anne Haykal, MD
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8136
khaykal@uottawa.ca

Darlene Kitty, MD
Director, Indigenous Program
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8137
dkitty@uottawa.ca

Karl-André Lalonde, MD
Director of Electives
karllalonde@ottawahospital.on.ca

Buu-Khanh Lam, MD
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education,
Academic Affairs
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8911
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8561
bklam@ottawaheart.ca

Geneviève Lemay, MD
Assistant Dean, Admissions
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 5409
admissmd@uottawa.ca

Heather MacLean, MD
Director, Curriculum Renewal
Tel.: 613 737-8899 ext. 79813
hmaclean@ottawahospital.on.ca

Kenneth Marshall, PhD
Director of Accreditation
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8537
Kenneth.Marshall@uottawa.ca

Laurie McLean, MD
Clerkship Director, Anglophone
mcleanlaur@gmail.com

Laura Muldoon, MD
Director Social Medicine
lmuldoon@uottawa.ca

Barbara Power, MD
Director of Clinical Skills, Anglophone
Tel.: 613 761-4195
bepower@ottawahospital.on.ca

Chuck Su, MD
Pre-Clerkship Director, Anglophone
Director of Distributed Medical Education
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8011
csu@uottawa.ca

Timothy J. Wood, PhD
Director of Evaluation
Tel.: 613 562-5800 ext. 8075
twood@uottawa.ca

Unit Leaders and Content Experts

Year 1

Year 2

Clerkship – Rotation Directors

Clerkship Co-Directors

Michelle Anawati, MD
Francophone stream
manawati@uottawa.ca

Laurie McLean, MD
Anglophone stream
lmclean@uottawa.ca

Acute Care – Anesthesia

Jennifer Chow, MD
Francophone stream
Ja_chow@yahoo.com

Michael Szeto, MD
Anglophone stream
mszeto@toh.ca

Acute Care – Emergency Medicine

Yanick Massé, MD
Francophone stream
yanickmasse@montfort.on.ca

Alena Spacek, MD
Anglophone stream
alenaspacek@rogers.com

Family Medicine

Annabelle Pellerin, MD
Francophone stream
apell087@uottawa.ca

Rita Hafizi, MD
Anglophone stream
rhafizi@bruyere.org

Internal Medicine

Chamoun Chamoun, MD
Francophone stream
chamounchamoun@montfort.on.ca

Vladimir Contreras-Dominguez, MD
Anglophone stream
vcontreras@toh.on.ca

Bernadett Kovacs, MD
Francophone stream
bernadettkovacs@montfort.on.ca

 

 

 

Mandatory Selectives

Vacant
Francophone stream

 

Ryan Rourke, MD
Anglophone stream
ryanrourke@gmail.com

 

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Edith Valcourt, MD
Francophone stream
edithvalcourt@montfort.on.ca

Nika Alavi-Tabari, MD
Anglophone stream
nalavi@toh.ca

Pediatrics

Gabrielle Weiler, MD
Anglophone and Francophone stream
GWeiler@cheo.on.ca

Marc Zucker, MD
Anglophone and Francophone stream
Zucker@cheo.on.ca

Psychiatry

Melissa Palardy, MD
Francophone stream
melissapalardy@montfort.on.ca

Dhiraj Aggarwal, MD
Anglophone stream
daggarwal@cheo.on.ca

Surgery

Marie-France Rancourt, MD
Francophone stream
mariefrancourt@montfort.on.ca

Grayson Roumeliotis, MD
Anglophone stream
groumeliotis@toh.ca

Transition to Clerkship (Link Period)

Marie-Êve Bérubé, MD
Francophone stream
meberube@gmail.com

Jean Chen, MD
Anglophone stream
kuchen@toh.ca

Transition to Residency (Back to Basics)

Stéphanie Benoît, MD
Francophone stream
sbeno049@uottawa.ca

Marc Zucker, MD
Anglophone stream
Zucker@cheo.on.ca

Lydia Richardson, MD
Francophone stream
lydiarichardson@montfort.on.ca

 

 

 

Professionalism

Anna Byszewski, MD
Anglophone and Francophone stream
abyszewski@ottawahospital.on.ca

Back to top