Contacts

MD Program Leadership

Charles Su, MD
Interim Vice-Dean
ugmedean@uOttawa.ca

Michelle Anawati, MD
Clerkship Director, Francophone
manawati@uOttawa.ca

Isabelle Burnier, MD
Pre-clerkship Director, Francophone
Director of Clinical Skills, Francophone
iburnier@uOttawa.ca

Craig Campbell, MD
Curriculum Director
ccampbe2@uOttawa.ca

Kay-Anne Haykal, MD
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
khaykal@uOttawa.ca

Darlene Kitty, MD
Director, Indigenous Program
dkitty@uOttawa.ca

Buu-Khanh Lam, MD
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education,
Academic Affairs
bklam@ottawaheart.ca

Geneviève Lemay, MD
Assistant Dean, Admissions
admissmd@uOttawa.ca

Kenneth Marshall, PhD
Director of Accreditation
Kenneth.Marshall@uOttawa.ca

Laurie McLean, MD
Clerkship Director, Anglophone
mcleanlaur@gmail.com

Laura Muldoon, MD
Director Social Medicine
lmuldoon@uOttawa.ca

Barbara Power, MD
Director of Clinical Skills, Anglophone
bepower@ottawahospital.on.ca

Margaret Wilson, MD
Director of Electives
margawilson@toh.ca

Timothy J. Wood, PhD
Director of Evaluation
twood@uOttawa.ca

Marianne Yeung, MD
Interim Director, Distributed Medical Education
myeung@uottawa.ca

Marc Zucker, MD
Pre-Clerkship Director, Anglophone
Director of Distributed Medical Education
zucker@cheo.on.ca

Unit Leaders and Content Experts

Year 1

Year 2

Clerkship – Rotation Directors

Clerkship Co-Directors

Michelle Anawati, MD
Francophone stream
manawati@uOttawa.ca

Laurie McLean, MD
Anglophone stream
lmclean@uottawa.ca

Acute Care – Anesthesia

Jennifer Chow, MD
Francophone stream
Ja_chow@yahoo.com

Michael Szeto, MD
Anglophone stream
mszeto@toh.ca

Acute Care – Emergency Medicine

Yanick Massé, MD
Francophone stream
yanickmasse@montfort.on.ca

Alena Spacek, MD
Anglophone stream
alenaspacek@rogers.com

Family Medicine

Annabelle Pellerin, MD
Francophone stream
apell087@uOttawa.ca

Rita Hafizi, MD
Anglophone stream
rhafizi@bruyere.org

Internal Medicine

Chamoun Chamoun, MD
Francophone stream
chamounchamoun@montfort.on.ca

Vladimir Contreras-Dominguez, MD
Anglophone stream
vcontreras@toh.on.ca

Mandatory Selectives

Marie-Eve Bérubé, MD
Francophone stream
marie-eve.berube@uottawa.ca

 

Achelle Cortel-LeBlanc, MD
Anglophone stream
aleblan3@uottawa.ca

 

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Catherine Faucher, MD
Francophone stream
catherinefaucher@montfort.on.ca

Nika Alavi-Tabari, MD
Anglophone stream
nalavi@toh.ca

Pediatrics

Gabrielle Weiler, MD
Anglophone and Francophone stream
GWeiler@cheo.on.ca

Marc Zucker, MD
Anglophone and Francophone stream
Zucker@cheo.on.ca

Psychiatry

Melissa Palardy, MD
Francophone stream
melissapalardy@montfort.on.ca

Dhiraj Aggarwal, MD
Anglophone stream
daggarwal@cheo.on.ca

Surgery

Marie-France Rancourt, MD
Francophone stream
mariefrancourt@montfort.on.ca

Grayson Roumeliotis, MD
Anglophone stream
groumeliotis@toh.ca

Transition to Clerkship (Link Period)

Marie-Eve Bérubé, MD
Francophone stream
marie-eve.berube@uottawa.ca

Jean Chen, MD
Anglophone stream
kuchen@toh.ca

Transition to Residency (Back to Basics)

Stéphanie Benoît, MD
Francophone stream
sbeno049@uOttawa.ca

Marc Zucker, MD
Anglophone stream
Zucker@cheo.on.ca

Lydia Richardson, MD
Francophone stream
lydiarichardson@montfort.on.ca

 

 

 

Professionalism

Anna Byszewski, MD
Anglophone and Francophone stream
abyszewski@ottawahospital.on.ca

Back to top