Medical School Self-Study Task Force

Meet the Team

Faculty of Medicine Leadership

Paul Bragg, MD
Vice-Dean, Executive

Melissa Forgie, MD
Vice-Dean, MD Program

Rama Nair, PhD
Vice-Dean, Professional Affairs

Sharon Whiting, MB, BS
Vice-Dean, Health and Hospital Services

Phil Wells, MD
Chair and Professor, Department of Medicine

Vicki LeBlanc, PhD
Chair, Department of Innovation in Medical Education

Alain Chaput
Assistant Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education and Associate Professor

J. Stuart Oake, MD
Division Head, Urology, Department of Surgery

MD Program Leadership

Buu-Khanh Lam, MD
Assistant Dean, MD Program, Academic Affairs

Robert Bell, MD
Curriculum Director

Laurie McLean, MD
Clerkship Director, Anglophone Stream

Kenneth Marshall, PhD
Director, Accreditation

MD Program Administration

Linda Chenard
Director, UGME

Andrea Segal, MBA
Accreditation Coordinator

Faculty Members

Jose Aquino, MD
Assistant Professor

Co Pham, MD
Longitudinal Expert – Pharmacology

Medical Students

Olivia Cook (MD 2018)

University of Ottawa

Linda Pietrantonio, PhD
Associate Vice-President, Academic Programs

Affiliated Health Institutions

Viren N. Naik, MD
Vice-President of Education, The Ottawa Hospital

Bernard Leduc, MD
CEO, Montfort Hospital

Back to top